Links

Some Useful Links associated with Whitesands and the surrounding area:

Surf Hire (10% discount for those camping on site) - http://www.masimessurfschool.co.uk/

Boat Trips around Ramsey Island (10% discount for those camping on site) - http://www.aquaphobia-ramseyisland.co.uk/

Tent Hire and Erecting - http://www.notjustanytent.co.uk/

(Whitesands) Porthmawr Surf Lifesaving Club - https://porthmawrslsc.org.uk/

Bus Routes Pembrokeshire:

St Davids to Whitesands Celtic Coaster Bus Service Timetable:

https://www.pembrokeshire.gov.uk/bus-routes-and-timetables/north-west-pembrokeshire

http://www.st.davidsinfo.org.uk/coastal_buses.htm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXaTZuZPncw

Local Taxis:

Wyn Morgan - 0778 829 2976  or e mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - http://www.coolcamping.co.uk/ 

Nearest National Bike Trail:  

Celtic Trail West - http://www.sustrans.org.uk/ncn/map/route/celtic-trail-west

Ferry: 

Fishguard to Rosslare, Ireland - http://www.stenaline.co.uk/routes/fishguard-rosslare

Ferries website - https://www.aferry.co.uk/ferries-to-wales.htm

Train: (Haverforwest or Fishguard nearest Stations) - https://www.thetrainline.com/train-times/haverfordwest-to-London or

https://www.thetrainline.com/train-times/fishguard-harbour-to-london-paddington

Whitesands Camping®:

Amusing video of visit to Whitesands Camping® on wet June weekend - https://youtu.be/FXXU9fQtsGk

Whitesands Camping® included in list of "Top Ten" campsites to visit in UK -  https://www.sunkissedvwcampervanhire.co.uk/10-best-beach-campsites-bristol/

Whitesands Camping® chosen as best 5 beach campsites in Wales - http://www.campingwithstyle.co.uk/5-fabulous-coastal-campsites-in-wales/

Camping - https://www.pitchup.com/

Camping - http://www.lovecamping.co.uk/

Camping - http://www.campingwithstyle.co.uk/5-fabulous-coastal-campsites-in-wales/

Camping - http://www.blueseasurf.co.uk/

Advice on Choosing Right Tent - https://www.sport-fitness-advisor.com/camping-hiking.html

Hire of pre-pitched tent and facilities (Pembrokeshire based) - http://campingincomfortpembrokeshire.co.uk/index.htm

Review site of outdoor equipment, including for camping - https://www.gearweare.com/

Wave and Tides - http://www.surf-forecast.com/breaks/Whitesand-Bay

Whitesands Self-Catering:

Self catering cottages overlooking Whitesands Beach - http://www.whitesandscottages.co.uk/

Time lapse film taken from Foxhole Cottage, Whitesands - https://youtu.be/E2mBfzsK81Q 

Whitesands, St Davids & Pembrokeshire:

What's On Pembrokeshire -  https://www.thebestof.co.uk/local/pembrokeshire/events

Things to Do Pembrokeshire - http://www.visitpembrokeshire.com/attractions-events/

Radio Pembrokeshire - http://radiopembrokeshire.wales/whats-on/

Western Telegraph (local weekly newspaper) - http://www.westerntelegraph.co.uk/

Pembrokeshire Coast National Park - http://www.pembrokeshirecoast.org.uk/default.asp?PID=4

St Davids City Council - http://www.stdavids.gov.uk/

St Davids Cathedral - http://www.stdavidscathedral.org.uk/

Whitesands Beach (including daily tide times) - https://britishbeaches.uk/whitesands-beach-dyfed-wales#.Wdsz5rpFzt4